GSO Test


Reception Year

In Reception class, children follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) curriculum.

Key Stage 1 & 2

Years 1-6 are taught the National Curriculum 

Core Subjects: English, Mathematics, Science

Foundation subjects: Art, Design & Technology, Computing, Geography, History, Music and Physical Education

Additional subjects: Religious Education, Personal, Social and Health Education (PSHE) and RSE (Relationship and Sex Education)

Classes in KS2 also learn a modern foreign language. For more information, please see the relevant subject pages in the Curriculum section.